Different Stages of Ovarian Cancer

Different Stages of Ovarian Cancer

The female reproductive system consists of many parts—and one of these is the ovaries. The ovaries play an important part in the body when it comes to reproduction because they are the ones who produce the ovum. Women are susceptible for tumor growths at the reproductive area of the body. Most of the tumor that grow in the ovaries, however are not cancerous. But, if these tumors are left untreated, these may possibly develop into a malignant tumor which will lead to an ovarian cancer.

When the ovary is incapacitated due to an ovarian cancer, the risk is undoubtedly critical and it may cause a woman’s life at danger. Ovarian cancer is a disease where cancerous growth of tumors takes place.

There are risk factors that increase any woman’s chance of developing cancer and these may include; women who aged 55 years old above, having a family history of cancer, and those women who never got pregnant.

When you develop cancer, you will most probably notice symptoms such as urinary frequency, abdominal swelling and pain, back pain, leg pain, nausea, abnormal vaginal bleeding and a heavy feeling in the pelvic area.

It is important to know the stages of ovarian cancer, for the stages determine the severity of your condition. The knowledge of the different stages of ovarian cancer will also help your physician determine your condition and give you the best and the right treatment.

The Four Stages of Ovarian Cancer

  • Stage I

Stage I is the first stage of ovarian cancer. This stage is considered as the safest stage of all because it can be treated when detected right away. However, when you are unable to find out that you are already developing the first stage of cancer, your condition will automatically progress to the next stage, which is the Stage II ovarian cancer.

Stage I consist of three levels:

Stage IA – One ovary is affected by a cancerous tumor

Stage IB – Both ovaries are affected by a cancerous tumor

Stage IC – Both ovaries are affected by a cancerous tumor. Tumor may also take place at the external areas of the ovaries and may also go through the abdominal fluid.

  • Stage II

In Stage II, further metastasis (spreading of the tumors) happens. This stage is much worse than Stage I ovarian cancer. This stage comes in three different stages:

Stage IIA – Cancerous tumor has spread to the uterus and fallopian tube

Stage IIB – Cancerous tumor has settled in both ovaries and has gone through nearer organs such as the urinary bladder and pelvic area.

Stage IIC – Cancerous tumor is found in both ovaries and has gone through the fallopian tubes, urinary bladder and rectum. Cancerous tumor is also found in the lining of the abdominal cavities.

  • Stage III

Stage III is much worse than Stage II because metastasis happens even farther. Tumors spread through your abdominal cavity, lymph nodes and your groin.

  • Stage IV

Stage IV is the stage where most fatalities happen. It is considered as the deadliest of all because tumors attack every organ of the body. When a woman’s ovarian cancer reaches in this stage, the chances of survival is too slim.

www.penisa.pl www.leczenie-grzybicy.pl www.candida-albicans.org